Boxing: McEwan hits out at ref

0
Have your say

Edinburgh middleweight Craig McEwan today slammed referee Manolo Carcolo after the official intervened in round six and declared the Capital man’s opponent Peter Quillin a technical knockout winner in Cancun, Mexico on Saturday.

Claimed McEwan: “I am devastated at what happened. He was catching me with good shots and raised a lump over one of my eyes – which made me look much worse for wear than I really was. The referee stunned me by jumping in and stopping the fight. I was never off my feet or badly rocked or hurt at any time.”