Hearts and Hibs 2015-16 fixtures revealed

Hearts and Hibs will kick off their 2015-16 seasons.
Hearts and Hibs will kick off their 2015-16 seasons.
0
Have your say

Hearts will open their Scottish Premiership season against St Johnstone at Tynecastle, while Hibs face Dumbarton away in the Championship.

The Jambos cantered to the second-tier title last term despite having Rangers and city rivals Hibs for competition - but they will come up against a Saints side who could potentially be up to full speed on the back of their Europa League qualifiers, which kick off on July 2.

Head Coach Alan Stubbs said: “There is always a huge amount of excitement when the fixtures come out to discover how our schedule will look for the upcoming season.

“Our planning starts now and will ensure we’re ready and thoroughly prepared for the first game at Dumbarton on 8 August, which will be a tough start.

“Everything we do is geared towards making sure we prepare correctly and that we hit the ground running once the season starts.

“There is a lot of optimism and excitement and now we need to build on that in order to experience an enjoyable and successful season.”

Full Schedules

HIBS

Sat 8 August Dumbarton Away

Sat 15 August Morton Home

Sat 22 August Rangers Away

Sat 29 August Raith Rovers Home

Sat 5 September Falkirk Away

Sat 12 September Alloa Athletic Home

Sat 19 September Livingston Away

Sat 26 September St. Mirren Home

Sat 3 October Queen of the South Away

Sat 17 October Dumbarton Home

Sat 24 October Raith Rovers Away

Sat 31 October Rangers Home

Sat 7 November St. Mirren Away

Sat 14 November Livingston Home

Sat 21 November Alloa Athletic Away

Sat 5 December Morton Away

Sat 12 December Falkirk Home

Sat 19 December Queen of the South Home

Sat 26 December Rangers Away

Sat 2 January Raith Rovers Home

Sat 16 January Falkirk Away

Sat 23 January St. Mirren Home

Sat 30 January Morton Home

Sat 13 February Livingston Away

Sat 20 February Alloa Athletic Home

Sat 27 February Dumbarton Away

Tue 1 March Queen of the South Away

Sat 5 March Rangers Home

Sat 12 March Livingston Home

Sat 19 March Raith Rovers Away

Sat 26 March Dumbarton Home

Sat 2 April St. Mirren Away

Sat 9 April Alloa Athletic Away

Sat 16 April Falkirk Home

Sat 23 April Morton Away

Sat 30 April Queen of the South Home

HEARTS

Sat 1 August St Johnstone Home

Sat 8 August Dundee Away

Wed 12 August Home

Sat 15 August Ross County Away

Sat 22 August Partick Thistle Home

Sat 29 August Hamilton Away

Sat 12 September Inverness CT Away

Sat 19 September Aberdeen Home

Sat 26 September Celtic way

Sat 3 October Kilmarnock Home

Sat 17 October Dundee Utd Away

Sat 24 October Ross County Home

Sat 31 October Partick Thistle Away

Sat 7 November Hamilton Home

Sat 21 November Dundee Home

Sat 28 November Motherwell Away

Sat 5 December Inverness CT Home

Sat 12 December Aberdeen Away

Sat 19 December St Johnstone Away

Sat 26 December Celtic Home

Wed 30 December Dundee Utd Home

Sat 2 January Kilmarnock Away

Sat 16 January Motherwell Home

Sat 23 January Hamilton Away

Sat 30 January Ross County Away

Sat 13 February Partick Thistle Home

Sat 20 February Dundee Utd Away

Sat 27 February Kilmarnock Away

Wed 2 March Inverness CT Away

Sat 12 March Dundee Away

Sat 19 March St Johnstone Home

Sat 2 April Celtic Away

Sat 9 April Aberdeen Home