Kate Atkinson wins Costa Novel Award

Kate Atkinson
Kate Atkinson
Share this article
Have your say

EDINBURGH-based author Kate Atkinson has won the prestigious Costa Novel Award for her book Life After Life.

The £5000 award comes 20 years after she won the Whitbread Book of the Year for her first novel, Behind the Scenes at the Museum.

Atkinson is the creator of the Jackson Brodie series, the fictional ex-detective who starred in BBC show Case Histories, which was set and filmed in the Capital.