Goudie smashes seven sixes as Mazars Grange win Murgitroyd Trophy

Gordon Goudie piled on the runs
Gordon Goudie piled on the runs
Have your say

Gordon Goudie led the way as Mazars Grange were crowned Murgitroyd national Twenty20 champions by defeating Aberdeenshire in the final.

It is the third time in four seasons that the Stockbridge men have won the event.

Goudie smashed 63 off 26 balls including seven sixes – and fellow opener Ryan Flannigan plundered 34.

Captain Andrew Brock also weighed in with 46 as Grange posted 213-6 and then bowled Aberdeenshire out for 85. Brock’s men got off to a flier in their semi-final against East Kilbride at Poloc’s Shawholm ground.

They bowled out their opponents from the west for 84 and then managed to knock off the runs required to win by five wickets.

In the second semi-final Aberdeenshire got the better of Dumfries to set-up an all CSL Eastern Premiership final.

Despite a few rain showers Grange were in charge from the off.

Openers Goudie – 63 off 26 balls including seven sixes – and Ryan Flannigan (34), took the match to the Aberdeenshire attack.