Junior round-up: Musselburgh take Linlithgow scalp

Gary Hamilton opened the scoring for Musselburgh
Gary Hamilton opened the scoring for Musselburgh
Have your say

Former manager David McGlynn has an unhappy return to Olivebank


Musselburgh Athletic 2

Linlithgow Rose 1

Musselburgh came out on in an end-to-end match. Linlithgow created two early chances but the home side took the lead after 20 minutes with a well-worked free kick which was cut across the six-yard box and Gary Hamilton fired home. With ten minutes remaining Musselburgh increased their lead when top scorer Sean Jamieson scored with a powerful angled shot low past keeper Ally Adams. But two minutes later Linlithgow pulled a goal back when substitute Colin Strickland scored from just outside the box. In the final minute Graham Weir was shown a straight red for a challenge on Jack Wright.

Musselburgh Athletic: Dodds, Swaney, Martin, Myles, Hamilton, Gibson, Bracks, Jamieson, Thomson, McKenna, Paliczka. Subs: McLeish, Conaghan, Davie, Wright, Tufail.

Linlithgow Rose: Adams, Thom, Gray, Mackenzie, Leiper, MacLennan, Batchelor, Shirra, Kelbie, Coyne, Weir. Subs: Strickland, Jones, Tyrell, McDonald, McKinven.

Bo’ness United 1

Camelon 3

A PATCHED-UP Camelon took the points with an excellent performance. A dull opening to the match was livened up when Jamie Glasgow curled home a free kick on the quarter hour and moments later the lead was doubled when Gary Wright finished well. Bo’ness got one back from a Marty Wright shot and almost equalised when Will Snowdon hit the bar. 
Jordan Devlin sealed the points for the visitors late on when he drilled home a low drive.

Bo’ness United: S Christie, McGregor (Hunter 83), Snowdon, Gibb, Campbell, Gemmell, Walker, Philp, Mackie (Moutinho 57), Donnelly, M Wright (Gribben 57). Subs: C Christie, 

Camelon: Kane, Bell, Devlin, Grant, Fullerton, G Fotheringham, Scott, D Ure, Allison, Glasgow, (S Fotheringham 86) G Wright. Subs: Kelly, I Ure.

Premier League

Armadale Thistle 3

Edinburgh United 5

Edinburgh raced into a two-goal lead through Sean Stevens and Sean Cavanagh before Armadale recovered to score three times in six minutes before the break with goals from Robbie Feeney, Chris Patrick and Steven Weir. Edinburgh hit back with three more in the second half – Gabby Auriemma, an own goal and Stevens.

Armadale: Watson, Bonnar, Clark, McKay, Brown, Patrick, Weir, Feeney, Murray, Dalrymple, Shanks. Subs: 
Malton, Gray, Swinburne.

Edinburgh: Easton, N Robertson, Henry, A Robertson, Grieve, Lee, Stevens, Auriemma, K Robertson, Cavanagh, Hopkinson. Subs: Sella Sella, Fleming, Burnett, Rutherford, Inwaszi.

Bathgate Thistle 0

Haddington Athletic 2

This was an easier win than the scoreline suggests as Bathgate looked like being over-run at times. Paul Devlin scored the only goal of the first half in the 26th minute when slotting home from close range after Grant Macdonald had been dispossessed 20 yards out. It was one-way traffic thereafter as Haddington dominated proceedings with Bathgate keeper Gavin McQuillen both brilliant and erratic in equal measures. On the hour mark a defensive mix-up, involving McQuillan, allowed Andy Sinclair to volley home into an empty net to secure the points.

Bathgate Thistle: McQuillan, Macdonald, McGurk, Brady, Nyang, Baird, Minnock (Easton 72), McLeod (Mangan 80), Jaconelli, Young (Hutton 72), Harris. Subs: Malone, Kennedy.

Haddington Athletic: Amos, Sproule, Draper, Hume, Forbes, Inglis, Devlin (Wright 64), Berry, Martin, Sinclair (MacPartlin 77), Ponton (Farnie 80). Subs: Miller, Paterson.

Montrose Roselea 1

Dalkeith Thistle 1

TWO points dropped for Dalkeith as they ran the show against the Angus side. It was goalless at the break and then Dalkeith’s Matty Hunter gave his team lead they deserved for their domiance in the 48th minute. 
Montrose were awarded a penalty on the hour mark which Alan Watson converted to take a share of the points.

Montrose: McLeod, Rae, Sturrock, Whyte, Collier, Thomson, Campbell, Anderson, Watson, Mowatt, Cruikshank. Subs: Greig, Findlater, Wilson.

Dalkeith: Patarek, Moriarty, Liddle, Whitson, Smith, Linton, Tansey, Waters, Hunter, Lally, Osbourne. Subs: Robertson, Donlevy, Pudledski.