Three Hibs players in Championship team of the year

THREE Hibs players have been included in the PFA Scotland Championship Team of the Year for season 2015/16.

Friday, 29th April 2016, 11:15 am
Updated Friday, 29th April 2016, 12:17 pm
Hibs defender Darren McGregor. Pic: Neil Hanna

Jason Cummings and John McGinn – both in the running for PFA Scotland Young Player of the Year and Championship Player of the Year – are joined in the team by Easter Road defender Darren McGregor.

Sign up to our daily newsletter

The i newsletter cut through the noise

The line-up is completed by five players from champions Rangers and three from Falkirk.

Championship Team of the Year: Danny Rogers (Falkirk), James Tavernier (Rangers), Darren McGregor (Hibs), Peter Grant (Falkirk), Lee Wallace (Rangers), Jason Holt (Rangers), John McGinn (Hibs), Barrie McKay (Rangers), John Baird (Falkirk), Martyn Waghorn (Rangers), Jason Cummings (Hibs).