Longniddry pip Bathgate and Greenburn in Lothians team event

Have your say

Longniddry held off the two host clubs to win the Lothians Team Tournament at Bathgate and Greenburn.

A side comprising of Mark Owenson, Fraser Johnston, Michael Bacigalupo and Duncan Martin claimed the title for the East Lothian club.

With a score of 288, they pipped Bathgate by a shot, with Greenburn third on 294.

Bathgate were represented by Scott McCandless, Simon Lockhart, Scott McClory and Joe Bryce while Tom Leitch, Davie Fleming, Garry Corrigan and James Johnston were on duty for Greenburn.

The Non Course Owning trophy went to the Heriot’s quartet of David Campbell, Ron Bradly, Ian Smith and Rory Smith on 312.

Royal Bank of Scotland, represented by David Yorkston, Scott Campbell, Stewart Cochrane and Steve Jamieson, finished two shots behind in second spot.