Swanston champs line up

Ross Fergus (third from right)
Ross Fergus (third from right)
Have your say

Ross Fergus is the new champion of Swanston golf club after denying Malcolm Campbell’s bid for six-in-a-row in the final.

The full line-up of Swanston champions for 2014 is, left to right: Malachy Hayward, Anthony Harrison, Gary Boath, Susie Williamson, Nancy Arnott, Ross Fergus, Chris McArthur and Paul Porter.

Every Tuesday we publish your grassroots sports stories.

This week we feature boxing, yachting, swimming and bowling, to name just a few.

To have your story considered for selection, email bill.lothian@jpress.co.uk