Turnhouse and Longniddry in same Summer League group

Have your say

Turnhouse and Longniddry, this season’s finalists, have been drawn in the same group for next year’s Edinburgh Summer League.

Similarly, the two beaten semi-finalists in 2016, Royal Burgess and Bruntsfield Links, have also come out of the hat in the same round-robin section.

Swanston New, Dalmahoy, Craigielaw and Newbattle make up the group that has champions Turnhouse in it while West Linton, Broomieknowe, Royal Musselburgh and the Merchants are in with Royal Burgess and Bruntsfield Links, both recent title winners.

Duddingston, the beaten finalists in 2015, have Craigmillar Park, Murrayfield, Musselburgh, Kingsknowe and Liberton in their section, with the last of the four groups consisting of Glencorse, Prestonfield, Mortonhall, Silverknowes, Baberton and Ratho Park.

The top two teams in each group qualify for the last eight.