Line-up revealed for Caledonian Riders Championship at Armadale

Edinburgh Monarchs today revealed the full line-up for the inaugural Caledonian Riders Championship, which will take place at Armadale on Friday, June 30

Wednesday, 21st June 2017, 4:35 pm
Max Clegg will compete at Armadale on June 30. Pic: Ron MacNeill

The meeting, held in association with Linlithgow Tyres and Exhausts, will combine the cream of the northern National League with a host of local faces hoping to take some big scalps.

Event organiser Scott Frame said: “I think the field we have put together will capture the imagination of the fans. The chase for a podium spot will be hotly-contested with the inclusion of Dan Bewley and Monarchs duo Mitchell Davey and Max Clegg.

“It’s also going to be a big night for local lad Kev Whelan who has had a taste of National League racing in the past.”

Sign up to our daily newsletter

The i newsletter cut through the noise

The hope is to make the event a family occasion and any youth clubs, boys brigades or sports teams who wish to attend are invited to contact [email protected]

Full line-up: Ryan MacDonald, Shelby Rutherford, Kean Dicken, Ben Hopwood, Mitchell Davey, Max Clegg, Chris Wildman, Kyle Bickley, Dan Bewley, Kev Whelan, Luke Ruddick, Liam Carr.