Badminton: Schools net a haul of trophies

Have your say

Lothian Schools under-12 and under-16 badminton championships took place at the Penicuik Centre.

Proudly displaying their trophies are, top, under-12 winners who included, left to right, Gregor Ronan (Dunbar Primary), Lois Turnbull (Law Primary, North Berwick) and Euan Campbell (Dunbar Primary).

Below, the under-16 winners were, back row, left to right, Ewan Mathieson (Stewart’s Melville/Aberlady), James Morgan (Preston Lodge High/Longniddry), David Kong (Currie Community High) and Lorne Russell (Portobello High). Front, Laura Moos (Preston Lodge High/Longniddry), Eloise Morris (Preston Lodge High/Longniddry), Sarah Brogan (George Heriot’s/Longniddry).

The roll of honour is: boys under-12 singles – Gregor Ronan; girls under-12 singles – Zazou Wycherley (Mary Erskine).

Boys under-12 doubles – Gregor Ronan and Euan Campbell; girls under-12 doubles – Catherine Holland (Mary Erskine) and Lois Turnbull; under-12 mixed doubles – Euan Campbell and Lois Turnbull; boys under-16 singles – David Kong; girls under-16 singles – Sarah Brogan; boys under-16 doubles – Ewan Mathieson and James Morgan; girls under-16 doubles – Sarah Brogan and Eloise Morris; mixed doubles under-16 – Lorne Russell and Laura Moos.

Every Tuesday we feature your grassroots sports stories in the Edinburgh Evening News. To have your story considered for publication please email Bill Lothian, or telephone 0131 311 7539.