Heriot’s crowned under-15 league champions

Heriot's Under-15s
Heriot's Under-15s
Have your say

Heriot’s, captained by Gregor Shand, are the Edinburgh under-15 league champions after defeating fellow unbeaten rugby side Watsonians 20-19 in a winner-take-all clash at Goldenacre.

The winning line-up comprises, back row, left to right, Gregor Shand, Broy Blood, Euan Hardman, Scott Robeson, Kyle McGhie, Lewis Webster, Cameron Whyte, Gregor McDonald and Hector McKechnie. Front, Cameron Mackay, Euan Hill, Alex Tabatabaie, Calum Davidson, Campbell Hadden, Oliver Thomson, Ross Simpson, Jack Easton, Euan Lister and Matthew Barclay.

The league also features Portobello, Boroughmuir, Biggar, Currie, Watsonians, Livingston, Lasswade and Gala Red Triangle.

Grassroots sport appears in the Evening News every Tuesday. To feature, email blothian@edinburghnews.com or call 0131 311 8539