Channel 4 Taskmaster: how to watch, full line up of contestants

Watch more of our videos on Shots! 
and live on Freeview channel 276
Visit Shots! now
A new series of the BAFTA award winning show, Taskmaster, is back.

Channel 4 has revealed Taskmaster series 14’s contestants ahead of its release.

Hosted by Greg Davies and Alex Horne, the show welcomes five new stand-up comedians to battle for the Taskmaster trophy.

Hide Ad
Hide Ad

The synopsis for series 14 says:  “Across the series, Greg will be presented with visual evidence of the competence, or otherwise, of this cross-section of comics trying to complete a range of tasks that may or may not be useful in everyday life. Can they find pleasure in construction equipment? Can they play billiards with yoga balls? And, most crucially, can they laminate?

“Following careful reflection, the Taskmaster will generously award points and kind words to the best and less points and less kind words to the less best.”

Taskmaster line up

As ever, Greg Davies will be perched on his regal throne as the Taskmaster while the show’s creator and executive producer, ‘Little’ Alex Horne introduces the challenges.

The five stand-ups to star in series 14 of Taskmaster are:

  • Dara O’Brien - Irish comedian who is best known for hosting Mock of the Week on BBC2
  • Fern Brady - as seen on Live at the Apollo on BBC1
  • John Kearns - Edinburgh Comedy Awards winner
  • Munya Chawawa - as seen in the BAFTA Nominated Race Around Britain, YouTube Originals
  • Sarah Millican - the South Shields award winning writer and comedian

When will Taskmaster air?

The new series will air on Channel 4 on Thursday 29 September.

Hide Ad
Hide Ad

Is there a trailer?

Yes - the trailer was revealed on Taskmaster’s official Twitter page:

What happened in Taskmaster series 13?

Series 13 of the comedy game show concluded in June and Sophie Duker was crowned the champion. She competed against Judi Love, Chris Ramsey, Bridget Christie and Ardal O’Hanlon.

A second Champion of Champions special aired later in the month, which brought back the winners from series six to ten to battle it out.

In the special, Richard Herring was declared the winner over Ed Gamble, Liza Tarbuck, Lou Sanders and Kerry Godliman.

In April, Channel 4 also announced Alex Horne will star in a new scripted series, The HOrne Section TV Show, written by the Taskmaster co-creator and his band.

Comment Guidelines

National World encourages reader discussion on our stories. User feedback, insights and back-and-forth exchanges add a rich layer of context to reporting. Please review our Community Guidelines before commenting.