Channel 4’s The Horne Section: how to watch, release date and full cast list

Watch more of our videos on Shots! 
and live on Freeview channel 276
Visit Shots! now
Taskmaster creator Alex Horne is back with a new sitcom which will see him playing a fictionalised version of himself

Alex Horne of Taskmaster fame is back with a new Channel 4 TV show The Horne Section, in which he and his titular band play fictionalised versions of themselves. The six part series will also feature fellow Taskmaster presenter Greg Davies as well as comedians Tim Key and John Oliver as regular guests.

The show follows Alex Horne and his band The Horne Section as he tries to convince people there is more to him than being Greg Davies’ sidekick on Channel 4’s Taskmaster. Horne is accidentally given a talk show by a Channel 4 executive and he insists the late night show should be filmed in his family home.

Hide Ad
Hide Ad

Channel 4 says about the show: “Tired of being the little assistant, Alex Horne finally has the chance to be the star of his very own late night music chat show, which he insists on filming live from his family home. With the help of his loyal, and much more talented, band The Horne Section, Alex is ready to pull out all the stops to impress the big bosses at Channel 4.”

The six-part show is created and written by Alex Horne and features cast members such as Desiree Burch, Imogen Heap, Greg Davies and more all playing themselves. Here is everything you need to know about the show including release date and how to watch.

How to watch The Horne Section

The Horne Section will air on Channel 4 on Thursday November 17 at 10 pm with a new episode released weekly. For those who can’t wait, the entire series is available to stream now for free on All 4.

The Horne Section sees Alex Horne play a fictionalised version of himself.The Horne Section sees Alex Horne play a fictionalised version of himself.
The Horne Section sees Alex Horne play a fictionalised version of himself. | Avalon

The Horne Section cast

The Horne Section features Alex Horne and his band members Joe Auckland, Mark Brown, Will Collier, Ben Reynolds, Ed Sheldrake all playing themselves. The scripted sitcom also features regular guests all playing themselves.

Here is a list of cast members:

  • Alex Horne
  • Joe Auckland
  • Mark Brown
  • Will Collier
  • Ben Reynolds
  • Ed Sheldrake
  • Greg Davies
  • Tim Key
  • John Oliver
  • Desiree Burch
  • Georgia Tennant
  • Camille Ucan
  • Martin Kemp
  • Big Zuu
  • Imogen Heap
  • Anneka Rice
  • Dr Ranj Singh

Comment Guidelines

National World encourages reader discussion on our stories. User feedback, insights and back-and-forth exchanges add a rich layer of context to reporting. Please review our Community Guidelines before commenting.